A Dublin landmark re-imagined on Aungier St.
A protected structure of architectural, historical, archaeological and urban landmark significance, the original building was plotted in 1756 as part of the Aungier Estate, owned by the esteemed Francis Aungier, Earl of Longford. Since it was first recorded in 1837 43 Aungier St has been a drinking establishment, with a colourful collection of proprietors over the years.
Having laid idle for over 20 years, now is the chance for this iconic space to shine, bringing back to life an important piece of Dublin’s forgotten history. We are proud to have revived this Dublin landmark, and to continue the important business of quenching the thirst of our guests.
43 Aungier St, Dublin 2, D02 KP08, Ireland